I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday ~ Orchid

I could not pass up this little orchid today when I was at the grocery store. I loved the purple stripe on the back of the petals. 

Today's goal was to find my golf shoes as we are playing together on Sunday. It will be my first round. Tony suggested that I bring a lot of balls. The lava seems to attract them and make them disappear. So a few more boxes were unpacked in the garage and I now have my shoes at the ready.

I met one of our neighbors. She was the travel agent for a firm Tony worked with when we lived in Portland. What a small world we live in. 

I am grateful for a warm sunny day. It was pleasant working in the garage.

Until tomorrow.....

Thanks, Anni, for hosting this challenge. Looks like you had a fabulous time away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.