Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Bond Building Bonnington

Felt rubbish yesterday so didn't go into work. Had a sinusy coldish thing. After ibuprofen and several hours of lying down I did wonder if I was skiving but upon feeling much better and getting dressed for work today I was exhausted so I realised I must have been ill the day before.

Had a very pleasant day watching the ITV series Whitechapel back to back. It was about Jack the Ripper copycat killings in the modern day and had Rupert Penry-Jones in it. Loved it.

Then watched two Adam Sandler films (The Waterboy and Little Nicky) which were rubbish.

Soldiered on at work today - a bit fuzzy but alright if I remained seated.

Tonight I'll do some more resting.

Please check out my back blips of the weekend which I put up last night.

- Another snowy day in Edinburgh

- Millie

- Manchester

- Manchester to Edinburgh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.