Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Magritte and the hearts

Well here is the finished garland which hangs below the lithography by Magritte called 'La page blanche' (translation: 'the empty page'). I like his humour and his surreal quality. The leaves hang in the sky holding up the full moon. Perhaps the clouds are in the houses instead of potted plants. I think I would like that! Blue wallpaper with real small fluffy white clouds!

It was difficult to take a photo of the finished heart garland without including the picture, so I didn't. You can see a close-up of the hearts in extras with a tiny flower placed over the nails to hide them.
Now you can see which three hearts I removed and those I have added!

Wishing you all a very lovely weekend. If you don't have anything special planned, that's lovely too because then we get to make it so! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.