It was a hard walk to work, and the snow was now crunchy or slippy, so it took an extra 15 minutes. Work started off quiet but then suddenly there were lots of people around. I left work and sped to the station to go to see Jeanie, (sped on the de iced bits). When I got there she had her dinner in front of her but had not tried any,  I asked if she wanted help and she told me to go away. So I went and made a cuppa and sat away from her to see if she would eat or attempt pudding, but her mood did not improve and she did not eat. I went back to see how she was and she was telling the carer, 'Go away, I gate (she says gate instead of hate), you die", on a loop. The carer said did I want to sit with her in one of the lounges or the library, but I could see her mood was not going to improve, so I came away. I will try again another day. But the care home looked lovely in the snow with the blue sky.
Back home to do the washing and have a read on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.