Images 2022

By Denis7

Side of a retail building.

A third visit to Carlisle resulted in me waiting for my Wife, ( still trying to sort out what to wear for a wedding we are attending in August ). Well I put my time waiting and took loads of images of which I have selected two. The main one is the side of  a retail store that was open for trading on 26th October 2000.It was a new build at the time and was built in the style of a castle.( Carlisle castle is within walking distance from this building ). The second building is the only high-rise building in the City centre. It has been known to be called a 'Carbuncle' by someone who hates high-rises and is well to do. I agree with him, and that is why I have taken the shot in the way I have, as it is more interesting. this building can be seen to the right edge of the main image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.