Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dun Laoghaire

After an early game of tennis, I packed my pocket size tin of paints, 2 brushes and mini canvas and easel and headed down to the West Pier in Dun Laoghaire. I also brought a flask of veg soup and a crusty roll. This is the bench I was sitting on. It was cold but I was wrapped up well.

I spent an hour or so painting and enjoyed my picnic.

Then for a treat I had coffee and small chocolatey thing in Two Beans - a great little coffee house up the town.

The English are in town for the rugby match and there is a big race meeting in Leopardstown where Kila are playing. But I am home now to watch the match on the telly and going out this evening for some spaghetti

C’mon the lads

Well done England - you played a great game. You were the deserving winners


And Happy Groundhog Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.