Ness Beach

Later in the year this beach would in complete shade at this time in the afternoon. Today the sun position was such that I was able to have the last bit of the sun lighting up the rocks.

It's been a beautiful day with lots of sun. The snow has mostly disappeared except in the shade and on the high part of the valley side. It was chilly in the wind but nicely sheltered on the beach here.

I went further out on the rocks but didn't stay long as the tide was approaching its high point and the viewpoint didn't really seem to be what I wanted. This position at the end of the beach seemed more satisfactory and I took shots with various different exposure times. The one I've selected for my blip is the longest of them. I had a little stopper (6 stops) and I did a 10 shot multi exposure. The exif says 15 seconds but it is really 10 times that so 2 ½ minutes, very smoky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.