Winter Snow-drops!

Lode Mill and Anglesey Abbey, near Cambridge

Awoke to a flurry of snow showers, but sadly they didn’t last long or amount to much, though it stayed bitterly cold all day, with a cutting northerly wind. After a quick visit to a local auction to leave a couple of commission bids (neither of which we won), it was on to Anglesey Abbey to wander through the Winter Garden, past Lode Mill, and around the grounds, amongst a carpet of Snowdrops.

Apparently Anglesey Abbey has one of the finest snowdrop collections in the country, with over 300 varieties of these delicate white flowers, many of which are rare. Whilst walking through the woods, a deer ran across my path, but he was too fast for my camera, unlike the tiny snowman I found who posed perfectly for me! Amongst my extras, you can also find another snowman, of the selfie variety! (Yep, I got overexcited at the sight of snow again!)

(Couldn’t decide today between the Snowdrops, reflections and Snowman, so have added them in extras. I’ll leave you to decide which you prefer...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.