Tonic for the Spirit

The forecast wasn't particularly exciting. I expected to be able to finally get some words down on paper and start untangling all the threads of thought that have been getting knotted together in my head. But, as it turned out, there was fresh snow overnight and I awoke to a beautiful sky. My knee had seized up in bed but it responded to being exercised and I got more and more mobility as the day went on. I'm guessing it can't be too serious. A lot of miles were covered. The hands got very cold. The snow showers were short and fun. Snow is such a tonic for the spirit.

It was out again in the evening to go watch Vishtèn, all the way from Prince Edward Island in Canada. They were finding today's weather balmy compared to the temperatures they've been enduring back home. Their music is alive with myriad influences and played with tremendous energy and passion. A little taste here with Tobie Lapierre, one of the songs from their great set. They invited the whole audience to come out to visit them on their island!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.