What snow?

I was quite excited for all the snow that was forecast for overnight last night - and quite disappointed when I opened the curtain this morning.  There was barely any, and what there had been had mostly been eroded by some drizzly sleet.

There was a reduced service on the trains today, so instead of waiting around to change at London Bridge I decided to walk from there instead - with the bonus of some river views on the way to work.  It wasn't until I got this shot onto my computer that I noticed Tower Bridge was open - not something I've seen too often!

Had a good, busy, day at work.  Didn't bother leaving the office at lunchtime, as I already had some food - and Char shared some of her homemade fish stew with me too.  Tasty.  After work, I popped to Robert Dyas with her while I waited for my slightly later train home.

It started snowing again on the way home, but was still quite wet and sleety.  Had a lovely relaxed Friday night in with Tim, and caught up on another couple of episodes of The Good Place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.