If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Erithacus rubecula

Yes I know its a another bird through the window shot.   Sorry but it is the best I have managed today.

I dropped Clickychick at the studio about 8:30 and took the opportunity to take a few shots looking towards the lakes.  Sadly the light was nothing special and cloud made the mountains merge into the sky.

Before I started on various jobs I filled the feeders and put nuts out for the squirrels.  As soon as I was back inside I checked out of the window.  The first bird I saw was the Robin.  It doesn't visit the feeders often and when it does it is usually very quick.  Today it posed while I got the camera.

Robins in this country are confiding and spend a lot of  time round people where as in parts of the continent they are shy birds choosing to keep to woods and out of the way of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.