Poppy

By Poppy

No snow left!

With all the snow and just about all the ice gone, the sun shining and a blue sky, I decided it was perfect weather for a walk, even without a dog.  Very chilly, I needed all my layers on, but it was well worth it.  Lovely to be out without getting soaked or having to fight against the wind!  

I walked round to the head of the bay, said hello to the sheep and saw that Peridot was still safely at her mooring.  She is a handsome looking boat, and it's good to see her quite happily sitting out the winter in the shelter.  Mike goes out and checks her regularly and everyone round about keeps an eye on her!

I also made a big pot of Cullen Skink with some very tasty undyed smoked haddock that I got from Brian the fish man yesterday.  I felt we needed some greenery so topped it off with some small sprigs of broccoli!  Not traditional, but it was delicious.  Perfect for a winter's day!  

By late afternoon the snow showers were back.  I wonder how much there will be by tomorrow morning?  I have my fingers crossed for deep and crisp and even!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.