Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Snow ripples

Awoke to another cold, icy, snowy morning.

Although the sun was out and string it’s not making much indent to melting the snow.

Walk over the park - Lili not too impressed with snow, cold paws I think. Looking across the field where it has snowed and no one has walked on it, it looked like ripples to me :)

My car is 3 years old in March and I usually get a new one every three years. So took a trip to the garage to look at what’s on offer and talk about facts and figured. Icy, crunchy driving conditions, main roads not too bad but my car felt like it was pulling, just thought it was the weather conditions. Got to the showroom to find I had a flat tyre - I asked the service department if they could have a look and pump it up whilst we looked in the showroom. I think I’m on my 3rd Yaris, but my current car is my first hybrid (won’t go back now). No decision made today about a new car, going back in a couple of weeks to talk the nitty gritty details. Service chap came to deliver the news that a nail had lodged in my tyre and with driving had shredded the inside - outcome £78 on a new tyre! Expensive bit of window shopping :)

Stay safe out there if it’s icy where you are :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.