Meanderings Through Life

By sparrowbirdy

Peckham Cowboys

This night I was supposed to be at a Dogs D'Amour gig, but there wad a major bus-induced disaster getting my eldest home. The Dogs are one of my oldest favourite bands who are still going (surprisingly). I'm not one of those whose love of music died and stayed in one time zone once I hit 50. But I have a soft spot for the Dogs.
However, I didn't get to town till 10pm. Gig missed.
Which meant I could get to this free gig in my favourite pub. It came up after we got Dogs tickets and we were unwillingly going to miss it.
The Peckham Cowboys were brilliant!
Strangely enough, one member used to play with the Dogs D'Amour. And one is still in the Quireboys. And one played keyboards with Primal Scream :-)
Apologies for the photo being awful. Can't be helped sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.