lovelife209

By mindful_life

New project

I usually always have a project on the go when it comes to cross stitch- and having finished the baby samplers I have started on this. I bought a plane canvas bag ages ago for about £2 and thought at the time I could personalise it with some cross stitch so that is what I am going to do. The material on top is waste fabric so will be taken off when it is finished!

This evening I went to a brand new exercise class put in by a friend who has been teaching for years but has decided to go it alone so to speak. You can’t help by like her and I really wanted to support her. Her ethos is about positive body image, being kind to yourself and proud of who you are. When she told me about it I chatted about my passion in mindfulness and she is keen to develop her program and incorporate this into her classes so we will no doubt talk about it more in due course!

The class went well, she was amazing and I will be joining her every week (I hope)!!

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream." CS Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.