It was a pleasant and pretty relaxed Saturday. I went to the gym in the morning, and took some exercise - elliptical followed by a bodybalance class (balancing is getting better) - then we chilled in the afternoon, before heading over for dinner with N, M, G and L. Little N, who has featured a few times before, was definitely the star of the show. After G arrived she pretty much monopolised him, much to L's amusement, and he was given the "honour" of reading the bedtime story. I don't think I had that sort of self possession when I was three. I certainly didn't have that charm.

Excellent food, including superb osso bucco, some tasty salads and then my first ever taste of a pomelo. From where they live in Lauriston Gardens they have access to some really good food shops selling "proper" stuff. Well done N and M for getting us together at short notice, as with our respective travelling agendas over the next few months it might not otherwise have happened until May.

I put yesterday's chilly walk photos into an album on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.