Park & ride.

Went to the gym this morning,and at first I couldn't see anyone I knew, which was because they were all having a chat at the back . Sunday is possibly my favourite day, because I see nearly all of the crowd, and today didn't disappoint.  I had a quick walk around the fields afterwards, which is where I saw this adult & child type tandem. The young boy didn't seem too happy, and the father was getting rather annoyed with him. J didn't go out to meet the boys this morning, so I phoned him to come & meet me. After lunch, J finished off painting the sides of the tracks, and when he had finished, he called me in and I had a lesson on operating his 08  shunter up & down the tracks. while he studied the wheel contact with the rails. How exciting was that? I could barely contain myself:-) Our g/daughter is starting her new job tomorrow, so a new chapter begins for her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.