Canal

After being up most of the night at SAM's I decided that by the time I got home which was about 8.30am this morning that it wasn't worth going back to bed. It always takes a while to unwind and sleep would have been difficult. It just means that I will likely fall asleep on the sofa later.

I needed some fresh air today so we went for a walk along the canal towards Kings Langley and back to Grove Mill in Watford. We didn't stay out long as it's still very cold out but just enough to wake me up a bit. The snow has gone and the sky although clear had a grayness about it.

Back home now and looking forward to a chilled out afternoon.
Apologies if I nod off and I haven't commented.

I hope you are all having a very peaceful Sunday.
Clive

Photo: Grand Union Canal, watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.