Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

-16°C and a freezing fog

It's been very, very VERY cold here in Akureyri today, but the sun is shining and it's beautiful outside.  The freezing fog on the fjord is amazing and I had to snap a photo from above to see the extent of it.
(For comparison HERE is a similar view from a summer day in August 2013)
On my way shopping I also checked on the progress of the houses where we've bought us a new home (might be called a maisonette in Britain...I'm not sure?).
It was supposed to be ready in October last year, but because of delays we won't be moving in until March/April at the soonest.  We have been living with my parents since May last year, after we sold our old home. 

(See extra photo, the red lines and dots are "our" windows.  Lots of sun and light we will be enjoying there in the future!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.