Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Thank you!

What can I say, I am humbled by the sea of comments I got from my hundredth blip yesterday. I don't have the time to reply to you all personally so this blip photo is my thank you to all of you - a self blip portrait of sorts.

Yesterday was one of those arg days - fighting with banks is draining and having the customer services person refuse to put what she'd said in writing and then hang up is infuriating - to say the least. It turns out that my bank has been charging me a fiver a month because I don't pay enough into that account (it is an old current account).

No-one mentioned this or drew it to my attention. When it went overdrawn in December they still didn't tell me.

No, they waited until I was a hundred pounds overdrawn before drawing it to my attention - the fu...

So, on my hundredth blip I had to go to the bank to argue about the hundred pounds I was overdrawn on an account I haven't used for about eight months.

But the comments kept me smiling.

Oh and I didn't have my camera with me yesterday so I missed the chance to take photos of the amazing sunset yesterday too - however Monochrome managed to catch it perfectly. Nice.

Today I found out my brain was normal - thanks to the wonderful staff at the Western General, and my pc at work conspired to drive me mad, but the comments on yesterdays blip kept me sane and smiling.

So, this big happy banana smile goes out to all of you - commenters, new subscribers, blippers all. It tasted very nice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.