Alterations

Backblip

I love my redesigned garden but there was a snag that I hadn't spotted at the time. The gardener suggested an arch and trellis as support for a clematis and climbing rose. A great idea but I don't know why I didn't spot the disadvantage - I couldn't see the pond or the cotoneaster from the house. In a small garden it cut out a large proportion of my view and I couldn't watch the birds.

My son and family have been staying for the weekend and he and F worked really hard removing the trellis and putting new pieces of wood in. It was freezing cold weather and they worked really hard all day as it wasn't an easy job. They have done it beautifully and it looks so much better. I still have the arch but can see my garden again.

At night I had a gig at a ceilidh in Stoke. It was a shame that I had to go out and leave them but I couldn't let the others down as we were only a three piece combo and it had been booked a long time ago.

It was a lovely evening, I really enjoyed playing with them and the dancing was superb. We even got a booking for January 2020!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.