Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Electricity

This is the fourth socket that I've had to replace. We are hoping this will be the end of our electrical issues.

We've had issues with the power tripping for as long as we've lived here. Electrician couldn't find anything wrong and said it was mostly likely an appliance. Everything we added was new and slowly we've replace appliances that came with the house. Then sockets randomly started failing.

Though the one in the kitchen caused me a bit of a headache and some fizzy sparking and well i needed to strip the wire back for the dishwasher and replace the plug. But all good now.

I am over cautious when doing electrical stuff, i shut off ALL the power but I am confident in the bits that i do and of course my Dad is a phone call away if i just need to confirm something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.