Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Strip

11yo, 14yo & I made the most of the morning sunshine by heading down to Roberts Park where we played some football in a thawed patch and enjoyed hot chocolates in the Half Moon Cafe. Then we had time to wander over the river to Salts Mill where we browsed but didn't buy, apart from a couple of RSPB pin badges, but that's a Salts Mill tradition. I also bumped into a couple of former colleagues, one of whom hadn't yet realised I'd left.

It was our first visit to the exhibition of Ian Beesley photographs which is accompanied by some Ian McMillan poems. I was familar with Beesley's work from various books about Bradford, but this was the first time I'd seen any exhibited. The giant gamera and photos taken with same were a great bonus.

Most of the snow has gone now; here's a narrow strip at the side of the river as i look upstream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.