Deepcliff

It's frustrating having a gammy knee.  I can go upstairs and uphill without an issue, but the moment I turn to come down anything, yow!  It's also been extra frustrating this last couple of days because we've had a bit of snow and yet I haven't risked going out for a walk in case I slip and jar the knee.  I'm doing as I've been told by the physio and doing my slow dips but I'm missing running with the pack!

I was a bit stir crazy this morning and it was so lovely, if very cold, so Tony went with me for a short walk up the street and in to Deepcliff to get my blip.  It looks like the Forest School folks have been in the wood as there is one of their signature hides up against a tree in this shot.  It was quite slippy underfoot so we took it slow and I did my 'helter skelter' walk on the way down through the wood.

The afternoon has been sedentary so I have done some work on my 'Carlyle Adventures 2018' Blurb book.  I've got as far as June with Jen and Pete's holiday in the Trossachs and Becky and Rob's trip to Breckenridge now in the book. The remainder of the year looks quiet for big adventures so it may just take another wet afternoon to finish it and then it will sit on the computer till a special offer comes along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.