wrperry

By wrperry

Sharing the Water Hole

Yesterday I walked around the neighborhood, so today I wanted to get out and see something new.  Well, that's exactly what happened.  I went to a local lake, and although there were still patches of ice on the path, it wasn't keeping a couple of other photographers and multiple joggers from enjoying the sunshine.  Fortunately the lake wasn't solid ice, and there were a few areas where the ducks, geese and gulls could still frolic and fish.  The fun part for me was seeing Hooded Mergansers, Northern Shovelers and Canvasbacks all in one place.  I believe this is a female Canvasback next to the Merganser in this shot, and I've included a Shoveler taking off as an extra.

Thank you for the lovely comments, stars and hearts you have left for my birds over the last couple of days.

A reminder that I will be hosting Tiny Tuesday this month, and the tag for this week is TT193. There is no specific theme - whatever macro or close up image you would like to share.  I look forward to seeing your photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.