Look into my Crystal Ball

I've been wanting a lens ball for a while after seeing lots of great results with them, so Charlotte kindly ordered me one off Amazon Prime and brought it with her yesterday, although I didn't get to use it then.

Alan went shooting this morning and I planned to go to the supermarket, the gym and to Ditchling Beacon to get some photos.  I intended to take the ball, but when I was half way there I realised I hadn't brought it!  I went anyway, but it appeared that everyone else had the same idea, and the car park was full with cars queuing for spaces, so I decided to leave it and headed to the gym.

Alan was already home when I got back, I unpacked the shopping and prepared the Sunday roast, and while the chicken was in the oven, we headed back to Ditchling Beacon.  Alan wanted to try out the lens that I'd borrowed for yesterdays workshop, and I took the lens ball.  The car park was still full, but we managed to find a space at the side of the road about half a mile walk away which was fine.

There was actually still quite a lot of snow up there, and there was a bitter wind, but it was nice and sunny.  We walked to the Dew Pond and this is the end result of my lens ball photography - I don't really know what I'm doing with it, but I like it.

Home for dinner and then I've spent the evening going through the rest of my photos from yesterday and now it's 11.15pm so time for bed!

Hope you've had a good weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.