BluePoppy

By BluePoppy

Dragon lily

Spring is a special time for flowers and then the summer bloomers appear.  I googled this before I loaded it as I thought I might have remembered the name wrong.  Then I found it has many other names. As well as dragon lily there is climbing lily, flame lily, gloriosa, gloriosa lily, glory lily, superb lily, turk's cap!


I took the photo on Saturday afternoon then when I came to download the file that night I couldn't find the camera.  Sunday camera still missing and wanted to take it to the horse jumping for wide angle shots.  Monday am still no camera, starting to panic - even checked the fridge.  Then went to plug in another camera battery and there it was all nicely charged up, what a clever little camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.