Five Minutes Quiet.....

.... before breakfast.

They really enjoy their boiled eggs and toast, and whilst they are eating they are very quiet.  I also managed to read them a book today.

After breakfast I was tidying up, I turned around to see Mia trying to sweep up the crumbs with the dustpan and brush.  Much to Isabella's amusement.  I tried to blip it but the photos were too blurry.

We went out for a walk, and managed to get Mia to sleep, so we played in 2 parks on the way home.  Got to the front door and Mia woke up.

Isabella decided to stay with Grandpa, and I went for another walk.  Luckily, Mia went back to sleep.

So, Isabella and I went into the garden.  I heard some unusual bird noises, and there on our neighbour's washing line were 2 Pale-headed Rosellas.  They stayed for a little while and then flew away.

This meant we had to get the bird book out again.

After lunch, cheesy pasta, which Isabella said she didn't want and then ate 3 plates of it!! , we went out into the garden again.

And before we knew it, Daddy was here and it was time to go home.

We had some rain this morning, and it's raining now as well.  Already, the grass is starting to look green again, and not brown and crunchy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.