The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Super Green

Just another bunch of chopped parsley?

No.

This is a family tradition.

Chopped fresh parsley can transform an inexpensive meal into gourmet fair.

Sprinkle it on a simple bowl of chicken or tomato soup.

Savor it atop a cheese omelette.

Add it to a plain garden salad.

Pop, Pop, POP, goes the flavor!!

The same can be said of fresh dill, which can turn egg salad into a religious experience.

My mom loved fresh parsley and dill.

My sister, Grace, taught me how to use fresh herbs to make simple dishes SING!

Try using fresh herbs to make your every day foods special.

Fresh thyme is one of my favorites with just about anything.

Tarragon, with lemon zest makes my heart thump.

I love fresh rosemary and garlic with lamb or prime rib, but....with this economic cliff...

Parsley will do the trick.

Much love!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.