AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Guitar tension

Course in the morning done so I turned my attention to photography and todays blip, weather outside looking a bit dodgy so I started looking for things around my room to take pictures of.
The prompt for today's Mono Monday is Tension, my guitar which I had brought over from Exmouth on Saturday was standing in the corner and I got an idea. If the strings aren't at the right tension you don't get the right note, so out came the guitar and I started snapping away.
When I'd thought I had a few shots, I looked out the window and noticed the sun was out so I packed up the bag and headed out. I walked down through town but couldn't find anything to capture. Heading along the seafront I started over the footbridge, looked down and spotted the tension bolts holding the "fairy" lights along the front snap, snap, snap and I now have two shots for mono Monday, which one to use ????
I've settled for one of the neck and tuning keys of my guitar (I can't play it) the other I've added as an extra.
There are some more extras on my blog at https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ (or at least they will be later, off to watch Silent Witness first)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.