Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1563. Yet another Amaryllis shot....

I'm sorry but I just cannot resist posting photos of this amazing plant...the blooms are huge and it stands about 4 feet tall just now....this is our second batch of blooms from the plant since Christmas....considering that it looked decidedly dodgy and a bit sad when we opened the box...(it had grown out at a right angle and had already started to flower)...with a bit of TLC and some strong supports it has shot up and produced the most beautiful flowers.....it's stunning...

I took some video of it yesterday so that I could capture the whole plant 360 degrees.....

Not a camcorder shot today, but I did shoot video...this one was using my little compact as the video was on charge...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.