Busy afternoon..

...at Kirkwall Airport.

My two brothers are more enthusiastic aviation followers than I am, but as all three of us used to go plane spotting at Prestwick when we were at school I do occasionally have my interest rekindled.

That usually happens in rural or island locations and this afternoon, in great weather , I found it intriguing that there were no fewer than 5 Loganair planes on the ground at Kirkwall at the same time - two BN Islanders and three Saabs.

One of the latter took us back to Edinburgh about 30 mins after this picture was taken.

The sight also made a great picture squeezing out the image of the rainbow at my last visit of the trip to the remarkably imprrssive Leask  Marine or the amazing traditional wooden boxes holding a lot of maturing cheese at the Orkney Cheese factory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.