KarenClicks

By KarenClicks

Cleaning House

My baby sister is coming tomorrow to visit for a week. I did the vacuuming and cleaned the bathroom today in preparation. I also made up her bed.

Halfway through vacuuming the vacuum cleaner just shut off. I checked the plug - fine. I tried two other outlets - didn’t work. I finally saw that I t was clogged up and the bag over-full. I cleaned it out with the little handheld one. Daddy emptied the bag. Mom ordered new bags from Amazon. (And she checked on new vacuums online.) The vacuum started to work again.

When I got upstairs, it suddenly stopped working again. I checked the bag - it was fine. I took A break and cleaned the litter box. Vacuum still wasn’t working. Then I noticed that it had come unplugged! Silly me! At least I finished the job - though Mom may still decide to buy them a new one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.