In Love with Life

By NikkiVolk

Fiona & Lewis

On Friday November 30th, 2012, I hopped on a bus from Inverness to Ullapool with Fiona & IJ in order to catch a ferry that would take us to Stornaway to stay with Fiona's family for the weekend on the Isle of Lewis. This picture of Fiona and I was taken at the Ferry terminal in Ullapool and yes the weather was quite dreary, classic Scotland. I kept joking that the Ferry was like the Titanic (LOL), which it wasn't really, but it was the biggest boat I've ever been on. On the ferry I even got a chance to try black pudding, which is not nearly as terrible as it looks! All in all, a lovely day :)
On a side note, I feel as though Fiona took me under her wing after we first met. One night we went out to Exodus on a Saturday night when I was desperate to find someone to go out with, and we clicked from there on out. We're always laughing and having fun no matter what we do and I'm so happy to have met someone so similar to me despite being so far from home. Hoping I get to see her again this summer, but this time in MY country hehe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.