Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Lost in the Woods

Norma and I like to do some walking every day, so when we spied this path leading to the "Tarpeian Rock" we thought we might follow it. I figured I'd tried out every track in the mountains by this, but I hadn't done this one before. For quite a while the exercise was a pleasant jaunt along a flat trail. Eventually however it became rather more like actual mountain climbing. We know our limitations these days.

Of course it must be remembered that the original Tarpeian Rock overlooked the forum in ancient Rome and was used as an execution site for "murderers, traitors, perjurers and larcenous slaves", who were unceremoniously flung from the cliff to their deaths. Ummm We decided to turn back.

Alas. It has been a very busy few days for the Theatre Company recently. Hence my commenting has gotten patchy. Hopefully things will settle down soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.