The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Don't fence me in...

Oh give me land, lots of land, and the starry skies above
Don't fence me in
Let me ride through the wide open country that I love
Don't fence me in
Let me be by myself in the evening breeze
And listen to murmur of the cottonwood trees
Send me off forever but Ithe  ask you please
Don't fence me in
Just turn me loose, let me straddle my old saddle on
Underneath the western skies
On my cayuse, let me wander over yonder
Till I see the mountains rise
I want to ride to the ridge where the West commences
To many words, gaze at the moon till I lose my senses
And I can't look at hobbles and I can't stand fences
Don't fence me in....

The second opinion in the hospital went well, we finally have the feeling that we were listened to. E doesn't have to take a medicine anymore that makes him tired, cranky and lose his hair... We did see the echo and the cardiac catheterization results of his heart attack last year... Many questions have become clear and answered... He another appointment in six months... relief... 


I saw one of the herd managers (Arjen) on the Slaboekse heath... A bull calf (a year old) died yesterday. I went to watch it... It was lying peaceful underneath a overhanging pine tree... I took some pictures, it was clear to see that the other taurossen from the herd had just said goodbye to the calf...(now don't think I'm crazy, but animals do that) 

Thanks to wrperry for hosting TinyTuesday this week.

Thanks for all your kind and lovely comments and stars for my yesterday’s blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.