The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Blowing Bubbles

I’ve been intrigued by all the frozen bubble pictures these last few days and since the last frost for a while was forecast for this morning I decided to give it a try.

I should have got up earlier but when the alarm went off I turned over and went back to sleep...the phone ringing did eventually get me out of bed though so I thought I might as well have a shot.

Note to self: chill the bubbles overnight!

I used the frozen truck bonnet as a landing pad and did get a certain amount of freezing on the bottom of the bubbles but the air was too warm to completely freeze them. It’s definitely something I need to play around with to get the right depth of field...but it’s always good fun blowing bubbles! Thankfully the farmer wasn’t out this morning to see the mad woman in her pjs and wellies blowing bubbles in the garden!!!

Thanks to wrperry for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.