Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Pulling kale

With T.s permission I can now help myself to the vegetables and settle up later. That gave me a bit of incentive to walk the circuit on a very bleak day. In the morning I had visited my 86 year old fraud victim lady.  She is a bit frail, deaf and dotty but very independent. We chatted and I lit the fire she struggles to light and which had gone out. I think I have finally managed to persuade her to get a red button personal alarm which I will sort out next week.  I also hope she will go into the bank and try to get a non contactless card as she sometimes loses it. She desperately needs help with cleaning and organising but is resisting all overtures. That is something I will have to work on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.