A different day.

It's hard to believe that 24 hours ago I was down on the shore creating my 4,000th blip. I was desperate to produce an image worthy of the occasion.
The weather today is gloomy and wet so I guess I got lucky last night...very lucky.

These days I have a different relationship with Blipfoto to the one I had almost 11 years ago when I uploaded my first images. 
For me the photograph is very important but I am also aware of the friends (virtual and real) that I have made over the years. 
When you reach an anniversary you are reminded of how many members of the community appreciate you and your work. 
So thank you for all your comments, stars and favourites yesterday. 
Your support is very much appreciated.

So that just leaves me needing to explain today's photo. 
A few weeks ago I complained to Sarah that I haven't read a good book for years. She later appeared with this book which I haven't been able to put down. I'm pleased to say there are another four after this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.