Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Red Arrows

This morning Mr T had his annual diabetes review and I took the morning off to go with him.  The nurse was very pleased with his blood test results and the pulse in his feet, but he has put on a little bit of weight since his check in August.  With my injuries he hasn't been doing as much exercise so hopefully we can resolve that.  It was welcome to only have 3 1/2 hours in the office today.  There is now about 25 questions on the Q&A spreadsheet but not a single answer.  Some of the questions are quite angry.

I had physio after work and she focused on my hip today.  The hospital have called and I have been asked to have an ultrasound next Friday.  The physio thinks I have a grade 2 tear of my hip flexor tendon (although it should have settled by now she said) and that would show on an ultrasound.

After that I met Mr T at The Mall, and then we popped to Aldi to get a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.