SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Portraits

of Paramoudra (pot stones)

My little obsession #paramoudra

The local recycling spots are closed mid week and the stuff I had today wasn’t suitable for the hospice shop so I headed towards the Sheringham centre on the promise that I would time right it right for low tide so I could indulge my passion for Paramoudra. I also found a fossilised sea urchin.
Home and finished off making six jars of marmalade.
Tonight will try Pukka ‘Night Time’...who knows....

The Flint - Christina Rossetti

An emerald is as green as grass,
A ruby red as blood;
A sapphire shines as blue as heaven;
A flint lies in the mud.

A diamond is a brillant stone,
To catch the world's desire;
An opal holds a fiery spark;
But a flint holds fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.