Brilliant Ideas

Front row from the left: Sam Duluk, our local Member for the electorate of Waite, next to him the Minister for Export, Trade and Tourism the Hon. David Ridgway, and next to him the Minister for Water and the Environment, the Hon David Speirs. 

You might wonder what the occasion was?  Well, sometimes I get these ridiculous ideas, and I thought if we invited the Ministers, maybe the Environment guy would come, because in Belair we are under his portfolio, and I reckoned Sam would come because he is very supportive; but I never thought in a blue moon that they'd all come together.  David Ridgway is right up there in terms of seniority.

But they all did come, and it was a very worthwhile exercise, because neither of the Ministers had been there before, and both need to know that Belair NP has an awful lot to offer the casual tourist.  Where else would you find a National Park with virgin bush just 20 minutes from the CBD?  Let alone a unique historic building such a Old Government House.

We are not tourist operators, but we will do all in our power to make Belair THE place to visit when you come to Adelaide.

I never want to go through this again, and next time I have a brilliant idea, I'm going to keep my mouth shut.  Unless ..... maybe we could get royalty up there when one comes to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.