More roadworks......!

This time these roadworks are even closer to home, our home, and because of the 4 way temporary traffic lights we have had a line of traffic right outside at various times today. I really pity the homes with this disturbance directly outside. 

After walking into town for an appointment this morning I had time to pootle the high street before walking home again. We've had that rain that doesn't seem to actually fall...a thin drizzle I suppose! A "make up your mind" rain anyway!

This afternoon, D and I took Kathy to the Women's Meeting again and this meant I stayed with her. Funny how I felt so much younger than most of the ladies there. I wonder if this was really the case!  Anyway, Kathy at 93 is very much with it and has maintained a wonderful sense of humour! I hope I will still have mine should I reach that age.....

We have been sent some fantastic photos of Esmée who is getting to know her Norwegian great-grandmother who has come over to meet her. She has also had a visit from her French grandfather and she will no doubt be tri-lingual as is her mother! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.