Diddydiddypuff

By Diddydiddypuff

Physicality

Normally if I have free time at all I would choose to exercise. Pretty much any sport or physical activity will do and it seems that I can't get enough. But a scarcity mentality in relation to time means that I often don't prioritise time for less physical pursuits.

For a change I headed to the library tonight. The assertive librarian was clearly keen for everyone to leave about 15 minutes before close, so was only a quick visit. The time pressure helped me make a decisive grab for a book for the week. I otherwise might have stalled into inaction reviewing blurbs and making unnecessary comparisons.

I intend to make a habit of reading more often in 2019 and reconsider my schedule to allow a more balanced focus on body and mind. Better late than never with resolutions?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.