wingpig

By wingpig

I'd like to teach the world to pause

I did originally post it just before 20:00 but pulled it (sorry Northern and cheers for the comment) as I wasn't happy with the colour manipulation. Still not but I'll be here all evening otherwise.
This is the nice bit of the Water of Leith just upstream from yesterday's heron and just downstream from the 25th of February. I had to toddle round the damp logs for a bit upon arriving as another gentleman was taking picturegraphs and I didn't want to barge into his shot.

No complaints today whatsoever. Managed to get out for a nice long walk at lunch. Popped to Richer's to see if they had any of the cheap mp3 players promised on their website (nup), briefly visited the museum roof where I haven't yet been with this camera (I'll go back on Saturday morning when the light's nicer) and braved the shopping hordes to laugh at the prices Dixons, HMV and Vermin want for shinythings. (I'll probably get something tomorrow just to help shut out the babble now that the streets are getting busier; another Tesco thing would be cheap but the previous one was really hard on batteries and had very noticeable electronic chatter. There's always the portable telephone but it's horribly trebly and the proprietary earphones suck. Might have to get a proper thing...) The remaining afternoon was short thanks to the rescheduled who's-our-bitch briefing at work followed by two hours of wandering gradually homewards, stopping for occasional people, things and the heron again. Perhaps I shouldn't have gone back through the station give the tight timescales but it looked like the light might have been nice.

For some reason I don't feel like writing as much when posting earlier. Maybe I need a walk in the dark to shuffle the day's thoughts into order. Maybe the kick-ass weather, impending weekend and so on means there is nothing I want to complain about. Apart from not having anything to complain about.

I'll just shut up, make some tea and watch Lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.