Poppy

By Poppy

Getting sorted

The start of a new season in the garden, and it's time to get my seeds sorted out.  Lovely and cosy in my hut, with the heater on and the radio, deciding what veg and flowers to grow this year, which of last year's seeds I will chance using this year, which will need replacing and what new ones I shall order. 

It's exciting, but daunting with so much choice!  B&J pass their Gardening Which magazine on to us every month, so that is a great help.  Every day another seed catalogue drops through the door or an email comes up offering discounts and offers.  They have to be sifted carefully as some don't deliver up here, or charge an arm and a leg for doing so!  

Time is pressing, I had better make my mind up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.