AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Derelict church

Todays "Wide Wednesday" challenge prompt of tradition gives me a chance for a two-for possibly even a three-for, that's two-for-one. As well as entering this for "Wide Wednesday" I can submit it for the "Derelict Sunday" challenge. I might also use it for a challenge on another site.

This church has had a bit of a varied life, I can't remember the details of its religious history, but I can remember playing snooker here when it was the "Breakaway Snooker Hall" in the 80's. That closed in the 90's I think and it became a children's play café, which closed about 3 or 4 years ago. Then for about 12 months it was occupied by squatters, since they were evicted about 18 months ago it has stood empty looking sad and unloved.
The shot was taken in portrait orientation using my 10-20mm ultra-wide angle lens.
As per the norm I have added a couple of extras on my blog at https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.