Life through the lens...

By ValC

Snowdrops.

It was twilight when I look this photo.
No walking today except round the house, Currys and Tong Garden Centre.

Currys for a new charge cable for the IPad.
The Apple one was about £20. However I had looked on Curry’s web page, and actually bought one for just over £9.00.

Then to Tong Garden Centre where I went to Mountain Warehouse to get some new walking shoes. I’m afraid I couldn’t find any to fit. Not wide enough for my toes.
However we did get a refund on a tin opener I had bought before Christmas, and although it had a 25 year guarantee, a piece broke off today.
So spent that money on some primula plants for the kitchen window.
I know it was a Garden Centre but is now more like a retail park.

I didn’t manage to buy some shoes but MrC bought some walking socks and a new brush for cleaning the boots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.