justjen

By jenharrison

Walking home

I'd had a good day today. That was until I left work. I almost got run over by a lunatic speeding into the hospital car park. When I pointed out her speed wasn't appropriate for a hospital car park where there may have been children, elderly or unwell people crossing the road and the plain fact that she failed to even see me as she was going so fast she proceeded to be extremely rude. Let's just say she was lucky I was in uniform and as such still representing the hospital. I remained calm and polite. Not my usual style.
Rich and Bill came to meet me half way and we walked the rest of the way home together. Today's blip was taken on top of the bridge over the train tracks that leads to Castletown looking towards Carrock Fell and Blencathra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.