Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I had a big rant at everyone today, it kind of exploded out of nowhere. I felt a lot better after, although I'm not so sure that anyone else did. Somehow we managed to salvage some good humour and had a picnic at Hailes castle, followed by wee tubs of ice-cream from Knowes farm shop. Ice-cream always raises the spirits!

Nick took over household jobs and children so that I could do some reading that I need to do. Being able to sit quietly with no distraction (in the sun!) was bliss and I made good progress - which is about bloody time!! Later Murron joined me and did some drawing, titles of which include 'Sad Lady, Scared Lady, Bleeding Lady and Dancing Lady!' I loved the way the sun lit her from behind and so she became my blip, which is just as well as the only pictures I took today were of those few moments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.